Dec 7 LONGINES International Jockeys’ Championship

The LONGINES International Jockeys’ Championship is one of the most prestigious jockey challenges in the world and the most lucrative for the winning rider. The four races are together worth nearly HK$7 million in prize money, along with total bonus awards of HK$800,000 in bonus money for the three most successful riders.

The races took place on Wednesday night, December 7 at Happy Valley Racecourse.


Year Jockey
2022 Silvestre de Sousa
Tom Marquand
2021 Zac Purton
2020 Zac Purton
2019 Karis Teetan
2018 Silvestre de Sousa
2017 Zac Purton
2016 Hugh Bowman
2015 Gavin Lerena
2014 Yuichi Fukunaga
2013 Kerrin McEvoy
2012 Joao Moreira
2011 Lanfranco Dettori
2010 Ryan Moore
2009 Christophe Lemaire
Ryan Moore
John Murtagh
2008 Douglas Whyte