Jockey Club Mile

    • Race 3 13:45
    • Group: G2
    • Prize Money: HK$4.5 million
    • Distance: 1600M

    A major lead-up for the G1 LONGINES Hong Kong Mile in December, the Jockey Club Mile was the last of the three Jockey Club Races established by the Club. It was first run as a HKG2 and contested as the International Mile Trial in 2003. The race opened to overseas competition in 2009 before its upgrade to international G2 status and raced under current name in 2010.

    Lucky Owners (2003), Good Ba Ba (2007), Able Friend (2014), Beauty Only (2016) and Beauty Generation (2018) are the only five top milers to have secured the Jockey Club Mile and LONGINES Hong Kong Mile in the same season. The race’s current prize money has increased to HK$4.5 million in 2020.

    Past 10 Winners

    Year Horse Name Trainer Jockey Replay
    2019 Waikuku J Size J Moreira
    2018 Beauty Generation J Moore Z Purton
    2017 Seasons Bloom C S Shum J Moreira
    2016 Beauty Only A S Cruz Z Purton
    2015 Beauty Flame A S Cruz G Mosse
    2014 Able Friend J Moore J Moreira
    2013 Gold-fun R Gibson O Doleuze
    2012 Glorious Days J Size D Whyte
    2011 Destined For Glory J Moore T Clark
    2010 Able One J Moore D Beadman