Sha Tin Racecourse


Racecourse Station (Service on race day only) or Fo Tan Station, Exit C on MTR East Rail Line.


New Territories taxi (Green color) or urban taxi (Red color) drop-off points:

  • Public Admission Gate (near Entrance 1)
  • Public Stand (near Entrance 7)
  • Members Main Entrance (for member and their guest only)

Bus and Minibus

For bus lines travel to and from Sha Tin Racecourse on race day.

There are mini-bus lines serving Jordan, Kwun Tong, Sham Shui Po, Tsuen Wan and Yuen Long districts.

*The Penfold Park car park will be closed on 8 December 2019 (Sunday). No public car park tickets on that day will be available.

Happy Valley Racecourse


Causeway Bay Station on MTR Island Line, Exit A.


Urban taxi (Red color) drop-off points:

  • HK Racing Museum / Sports Road (near Entrances: A, B, C, D)
  • Member main entrance (near Members Main Entrance E, Entrance F1, F2)
  • Happy Valley Wong Nai Cheung Road Taxi Stop (near Public Entrance G)


For bus lines with stop at Happy Valley Racecourse.


  • Leighton Road stop (near Entrances: A, B, C, D)
  • Happy Valley Tram Terminus (near Public Entrance G, Members Main Entrance E, Entrance F1, F2)